Letters welcome

Support Local Journalism

LOGIN
REGISTER

The Winters Express encourages readers to submit letters of general interest to the Winters community. The deadline for Letters to the Editor is noon on Mondays for publication that week. If Monday is a federal holiday, letters are due by noon on the Friday before that holiday.

Letters may be mailed or hand-delivered to:

The Winters Express
c/o Taylor Buley
203 1st Street
Winters, CA 95694

Email letters to: news@wintersexpress.com

Letters should not exceed 250 words.

We reserve the right to edit or reject any letter. Letters must be legibly signed by the writer. However, we may withhold writers’ names from publication if there is a legitimate reason, such as fear of reprisal. We reserve the right to determine legitimacy.

We will accept “thank you” letters naming local individuals and businesses only. Non-local names will be edited out. “Thank you” notices containing non-local individuals or businesses must be published as paid advertising. Email to: ads@wintersexpress.com.

Letter

This is a form to submit a Letter to the Editor to be published in the Winters Express, print edition. The submission deadline is noon on Mondays for publication that week. Please note: If Monday is a federal holiday, the deadline is early and will be Friday at noon for publication the following week.
  • Street address and other information are required for verification and not for publication. City, state and name are published along with a letter.

FEDERAL

President Donald Trump, The White House, 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, D.C. 20500; (202) 456-1111; fax: (202) 456-2461; president@whitehouse.gov

Senator Kamala Harris, 40B Dirksen Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510; 202-224-3553; fax: 202-224-2200; Sacramento Office, 501 I Street Suite 7-600, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-448-2787; fax: 202-224-2200; https://www.Harris.senate.gov/content/contact-senator

Senator Dianne Feinstein, 331 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510; (202) 224-3841; fax: 202-228-3954; San Francisco office, One Post Street, Suite 2450, San Francisco, CA 94104; (415) 393-0707; fax, 415-393-0710; http://www.feinstein.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact

Representative John Garamendi, (3rd District), 2438 Rayburn HOB, Washington, D.C., 20515; 202-225-1880; fax, (202) 225-5914 district office: 412 G Street, Davis, CA 95616; 753-5301; fax, 753-5614; http://garamendi.house.gov/

STATE

Governor Jerry Brown, State Capitol, Suite 1173, Sacramento, CA 95814; (916) 445-2841; fax, (916) 558-3160; website: http://gov.ca.gov/home.php; online contact: https://govapps.gov.ca.gov/gov39mail/

State Senator Bill Dodd (D-Napa), State Capitol, Room 5144, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916-651-4003; fax: 916-651-4903; website: http://sd03.senate.ca.gov; email: senator.dodd@senate.ca.gov

Assemblymember Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D-Winters), PO Box 942849, State Capitol, Sacramento, CA 94249-0004; 916-319-2004; fax: 916-319-2104 website: www.asm.ca.gov/aguiar-curry; email: assemblymember.aguiar-curry@asm.ca.gov

COUNTY

Supervisor Oscar Villegas, 1st District (West Sacramento), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 916-375-6440; fax: 916-375-6442; oscar.villegas@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Don Saylor, 2nd District (Davis, Winters), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-757-5557 or 530-666-8622; fax: 530-747-0286; don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Matt Rexroad, 3rd District (Woodland), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8621 or 669-7189; fax: 530-666-8193; matt@rexroad.com; www.rexroad.com

Supervisor Jim Provenza, 4th District (Davis), 625 Court St., Room 206, Woodland, CA 95695; 757-5554, 666-8624; fax: 666-8193, 747-0286; jim.provenza@yolocounty.org

Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, 5th District (Woodland, rural Yolo County), 625 Court St., Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695; 530-666-8627; fax: 530-666-8193; duane.chamberlain@yolocounty.org

CITY

Winters City Council, Mayor Wade Cowan, wade.cowan@cityofwinters.org; council members, Harold Anderson, harold.anderson@cityofwinters.org; Bill Biasi (Mayor Pro Tem) bill.biasi@cityofwinters.org; Jesse Loren, jesse.loren@cityofwinters.org; Pierre Neu, pierre.neu@cityofwinters.org; City Manager, John Donlevy, john.donlevy@cityofwinters.org; City Hall, 318 First Street, Winters, CA 95694; 795-4910. Website: http://www.cityofwinters.org

More contact information: http://www.cityofwinters.org/contact/

SCHOOL DISTRICT

Board of Trustees, President, Robert Warren, robwarren34@gmail.com; trustees Ralph Anderson, randerson@wintersjusd.org; Carrie Green carriecgreen@yahoo.com; Rudolph Muldong, rmuldong@wintersjusd.org; Mike Olives, mikeolivas@aol.com. Superintendent Todd Cutler; 909 West Grant Avenue, Winters 95694, 795-6100. Website: http://www.wintersjusd.org