WHS Class of 2020 scholarship recipients

Support Local Journalism


Congratulations to the following Winters High School Class of 2020 recipients.

Valedictorians-Kennedy Rivera, Karla Reyes, Cara Baker, Emilia Orosco, Molly Moore, Rose Kakutani, Monzerrat Garcia, Elina Perez, Macy Paschoal

Anytime Fitness-Kennedy Rivera, Cara Baker $350 each

Autos for Autism-Allyssa Lopez, Lizbeth Lopez $500 each

Beta Alpha Beta-Kennedy Rivera $1,000

Burns-Bellhorn-Hannah Cortez $1,000 renewable-$2,000 total

California Retired Teachers Assoc.-Cara Baker

Doug Baldridge Memorial-Macy Paschoal $500

Farm Credit West-Macy Paschoal $1,500

First Northern Bank Scholarship-Monzerrat Garcia $1,000

Friends of Winters FFA-Macy Paschoal, Hannah Cortez, Robert Michael Kiefer, Brooke Benson

Fortnightly Club of Winters/Isabel Snow Memorial-Cara Baker, Annie Ramos $1,000 each

Hugh Randolph Memorial-Cara Baker, Maggie McCrary $500 each

Humanist/Secular Scholarship- Jaxson Davis $2,500

Jared Davis Memorial-Jaxson Davis $1,000

Jessica Patricia Ortiz-Mendoza-Samantha Salgado $500

Memorial Scholarship
Julia Millon Memorial-Monzerrat Garcia $1,500

Julie Orosco-Kennedy Rivera $1,500

Lupe Ortiz Memorial Scholarship/Si Se Puede-Karla Reyes $500

Mariani Nut Company-Samantha Salgado, Juan Pablo Garcia Guzman, Margarita Torres, Julio Jaramillo, Aide Aguilera, Oscar Sanchez. (They received $1,000 for a two-year school or $2,500 for a four-year year school).

McMahon/Graf Scholarship-Kennedy Rivera $2,000

Progress View Farms-Yesenia Duran $2,000

Soroptimist of Winters-Karla Reyes, Kennedy Rivera $1,000 each

St. Anthony’s Altar Society-Danielle Mora $1,000

W. Lloyd Adams Memorial-Diego Escamilla

WHS All Sports Boosters-Cara Baker, Molly Moore, Elina Perez

Winters Lions Club/F. Ramos Memorial-Cara Baker, Kennedy Rivera $500 each

Winters Rotary Solano College Promise-Jocelyn McMillan, Yesenia Duran, Allyssa Lopez, Justin Ochoa, Maggie McCrary (they will have two years of community college paid for).

Yolo County Concilio-Karla Reyes, Ruben Valencia $500 each.

Yolo County Retired Peace Officers Association-Molly Moore.

Anonymous-Rose Kakutani, Molly Moore, Jazion O’Roy, Elina Perez $500 each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Article

Just The Point: No skin left in the game

Next Article

Winters Shakespeare Workshop live streams A Comedy with Errors

Related Posts